Wk2 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

I’ve never really enjoyed the beach because I do not typically like the hot weather, but for this activity the weather was lovely. It was cloudy and cold which I absolutely loved. I went to Long Beach on my own time because my schedule did not allow me to go with the class. I had never worked with plaster or sculpting; this was new to me, and I really enjoyed it. My final piece did not come out the way I had in mind even though I tried making three different molds. However, it only made the experience funner. I am not sure if the cold weather made it worse because it took longer than thirty minutes for it to dry. I went with my sister and we even had time to go for a burger. My idea was to have a hand with a finger up, but the finger broke off when I dug my mold out (pictured below). It was really fun for me because I went with my sister who happens to be very artsy and enjoys creating things and in addition is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

