Wk – 5 – Art Experience – Cuisine

For this weeks’ art experience I decided to go with the Cuisine choice simply because I enjoy cooking. For this assignment I had in mind a sweet dessert; so I chose something with ice cream because who doesn’t like ice cream. I have done something similar before, but changed it up this time around. I would have used whipped cream, but I totally forgot to grab it when I went to the grocery store. I wanted to stick to making it look nice and artsy so I drizzled chocolate syrup and sweet milk syrup (lechera). This plate is made with flour tortillas, bananas, ice-cream, whatever syrups you wish to use and whipped cream if you wish. It was a great experience because I usually skip making deserts in my house. My husband really enjoyed this art experience.

 

Leave a Reply

