Wk – 6 – Art Experience – Photo Walk

For this week’s art experience I lead a photo walk around California State University of Long Beach. I took a small group of my art classmates around my favorite places on campus. It was a really fun experience to explore school for “photography” purposes; we took many different pictures from many different angles. I’ve posted some of my favorite including the two that show how much of a difference switching up the angle of a photograph can make. I took a picture from a far of a bonsai tree; and then got closer and took a picture of the same tree from a lower angle which made the tree appear like a regular sized (big) tree. I enjoyed exploring how taking pictures from different angles can change a picture. I think my photowalk could have been better by having more people in it.

Leave a Reply

