Wk – 7 – Classmate Conversation

FullSizeRender

This week I had the pleasure of interacting with Leah Perez. I had already met her in class during our photowalk art experience. However, this time around we got to know each other a bit more than when we were talking about different parts of campus. While getting to know Leah I learned that we actually went to the same high school; just that she is a year younger then me. This is Leah’s third year at CSULB; she recently declared Child Development and Family Studies as her major. Leah inspired me when I learned that she has lost 80 pounds! Ever since my knee injury I have been struggling with gaining weight and keeping weight off so hearing her story was great motivation for me. I learned many things about Leah and hope we keep talking throughout the semester.

Leave a Reply

